posnoob.blogg.se

Mapsource map will not display on my aemin e trex 10
Mapsource map will not display on my aemin e trex 10






  1. #Mapsource map will not display on my aemin e trex 10 how to
  2. #Mapsource map will not display on my aemin e trex 10 serial
  3. #Mapsource map will not display on my aemin e trex 10 upgrade

However, Garmin still limits you to 2025 map tiles, so you're unlikely to have a map that large. What changed as of 3.90 is that your map can now be as large as 4GB. I have read that large cards have been working since firmware version 3.20. I am using firmware version 4.0 (see below for a discussion of version 4.20). There is! Press "Ctrl" while you drag across the maps you want to deselect.ġ6GB MicroSD card on the 60CSX Yes, since recent upgrades, you can now have large cards in your unit. You try to deselect, but all you can do is click the tiles one by one, all 976 of them! But you were in the Tile selection tool, and now your whole map is pink. So you thought you were in the zoom tool and you've dragged your mouse across your map.

#Mapsource map will not display on my aemin e trex 10 how to

How to Unselect Multiple Map Tiles in Mapsource If you follow some of the information presented here, you do so at your own risk. Some of the procedures in this guide may possibly break the licenses granted to you by Garmin and other parties for software, maps and electronic devices. Nevertheless, two sources stand out for the dedication of their members and for their concentration of "GPS intelligence": the Groundspeak forum and the 60CSX Yahoo Group.ĭeep gratitude to everyone who contributes to making the internet such a treasure trove of useful information… My own website, A Site About Nothing, proceeds largely from my desire to give back to the internet, from which I take so much, by contributing information on subjects as diverse as the Kindle, the most useful knots, movies that make you laugh and the Southern accent, to name just a few.

mapsource map will not display on my aemin e trex 10

The places where I have learned bits of information that made it into this ebook are too many to mention, but many are linked in context in later sections. What makes it possible is thousands of people who visit the internet and share their experience on newsgroups and websites such as forums and blogs. Certain aspects will apply to other Garmin units besides the 60CSX.Ī collection like this is never the work of a single person. Hoping to spare other people that ordeal, in the ebook I share what I gradually learned. It took me many days and nights to understand certain aspects of the 60CSX. It's here less for you than in the hope that someday Garmin will start respecting their customers.

#Mapsource map will not display on my aemin e trex 10 upgrade

And why doesn't the unit let us switch to a different mapset without having us connect to a computer and rename the files on the card? Somewhere at Garmin, an engineer probably wrote that basic firmware upgrade for himself long ago. And why can't we upload maps that have no tile limit, instead of the skimpy 2025 Garmin lets us have? Hello Garmin, it's not 1978, we can do these things nowadays. Would it break Garmin's bottom line to use a chip that can honorably provide this basic function? It would probably bump up the unit cost by something like 94 cents. But I don't love how long it takes to zoom in and out of a map. if you had the good luck to have a computer still equipped with such an antique port.

#Mapsource map will not display on my aemin e trex 10 serial

How much memory did Garmin ship with the Legend? Eight megabytes! And could you transfer maps via USB, the standard already for many years? No, you had to use a Serial port at one tenth of the speed. At the time you could buy a 256MB USB key for twenty dollars. I remember when I upgraded from that unit to the blue Etrex Legend, back in 2005. As I write, you can still buy the basic yellow Etrex. For instance, it leaves obsolete products on the market for years and years and years.

mapsource map will not display on my aemin e trex 10

It chronically skimps on essential features and components. If you've used Mapsource, you know what I'm talking about.Īnd on the hardware side, Garmin is the most stingy consumer electronics company I know. On the other hand, it makes design choices that waste hours and hours of many people's time, adding up to a cost that might range somewhere in the hundreds of millions. On the one hand it makes products that many people love to use for the features that do work. But you're here, so you already know a thing or two about Garmin. You would turn on your 60CSX and you'd be able to do all the things you expect to do with a well-designed GPS, such as transfer multiple maps through an intuitive interface.Īhhh. This is a guide to save you time on the 60CSX.īefore we get to the good stuff, I'd like to point out that in a perfect world you would not be reading this.








Mapsource map will not display on my aemin e trex 10